I have a lot on my mind to the point where I don't think I can really get a good night sleep, so why not blog?

Have you ever noticed how people are always talking and discussing others behind their backs? How everybody does it, even the most pure and innocent ones? We all do it, and I have no idea why some people say they don't. Recently I have had a few situations arise where I know I am being bashed behind my back, and it frustrates me. Do people know my side of the story? I like to think that I do not try to hurt people or openly bash them, although it is true I sometimes do say a harsh word or two about some people, I never would publicly spread it over the internet, the office, their homes, etc. But I admit that I sometimes do talk and discuss incidents that have happened... but I also know I always give both sides.

I had sent out apology letters to a few people that I know I have hurt, and in return I got the most hateful letters back at me. Honestly, I felt like a complete bitch and I wondered what I had done in my life to hurt these people and I tried to talk about it via email calmly, but I got a huge letter telling me why I am basically a horrible person. At the end of these emails to two different people I ended my own words harshly, something I really dislike doing. Why did I have to lower myself to their level and hurt people more? But that is not what even truly upsets me, what truly upsets me is the fact I know these emails are being spread around, and I know that I am being shown as a cruel bitch. Was my first email shown where I had apologized, or just my last email with harsh words that I never wanted to say to somebody, but I was so frustrated and aggravated with the negativity that I allowed myself to throw it back??

It takes two people to tango. I know I did things wrong in the past, but I also know that so do other people. Another thing that really frustrates me is that I feel like I try to let people know both my side and the other side rather than bashing. For example, a lot of people have been really harsh on the way my boyfriend is with spending time with me and allowing me to see his family and friends, but they only know my side. I try to be really understanding with him because I know his reasons, and I am trying really hard not to bring our relationship up with other people because their first instinct is to bash him, but they do not know his reasons for the way he acts.

Is that why I am being called a stupid bitch? Is that why I am getting little messages from people telling me what is being said behind my back? Because my side isn't being shown? Do I really deserve to burn and be called an enemy? Is that necessary? I am so frustrated with the way things are happening right now and obviously it's a sign I should not tell people I am sorry.

Oh life, you are so crazy sometimes.
Rogers (Demoblaster)
12/13/2009 01:54:07 pm

People have a frequent tendency to jump to conclusions without getting all the facts and then starting to make assumptions based on what little they know and instilling those assumptions as facts in their minds. The hardest part about it is once they do that, people find it harder & harder to believe the truth once more parts of the story is revealed to them. Needless to say, it's a concept I'm all too familiar with & no, you don't deserve it...but the harsh part is, there's usually nothing you can do to change it..unless you drill every single point of the situation into their brain and leave nothing out but then that would mean telling sides that may wanna stay unheard and that's a wall that, more often than not, stays unbroken. So where does that leave you? Well it's a good way to discover who your TRUE BLUE friends are. You shouldn't apologize to them because honestly, at this point, it won't even matter. Stay on the higher ground and try to build up a thick skin because unless they're people you can stand to cut out of your life, all you can really do is take it and try to come out of it stronger than you were going into it. If you can do that, you'll be alright. =) If not, point me in their direction and I'll go cut-a-bitch. *pulls out shank* Where dey at?!?

Reply
Heather Nicoole
12/13/2009 10:21:04 pm

Demoooo <3

It is just so frustrating standing by and seeing that I am getting bashed. I was told by a friend that some words were being used against me, so I went and looked and realized how I was being called a bitch, an enemy, and it was just RUDE. People are frustrating, but hopefully I Will definitely be able to realize my true friends in time. (: (:

Reply



Leave a Reply.